Product Rating:
Overall: 3.5/5
Effectiveness: 3.5/5
Value: 3/5
#Reviews:2

NOW Empty VCaps '00' (Vegetarian, Non-Gelatin), 250 Empty Vcaps

by NOW

Rating: 70%
Special Price $14.97 Regular Price $20.99
Out of stock
Notify me when this product is in stock

NOW Empty VCaps '00' (Non-Gelatin) Details

  • Now Foods Double 00 Vcaps
  • Fill with Any Vitamin, Mineral or Herbal Powders
  • Customize your Own Potencies

Empty Vcaps® are a new alternative to animal gelatin capsules.  They are composed on inert vegetable cellulose and do not interfere with the digestion and absorption of the ingredients contained within. Empty capsules allow you to fill your own powders at desired potencies, and avoid tablet binders and fillers.  Buying powdered vitamins and filling your own capsules can save up to 50% off most retail prices.  Our Vcaps® "00", depending on the powder, can hold between 546 - 1092 mg.

It appears many NOW products are derived from bovine sources. Are these products safe to take in light of the recent Mad Cow Disease scare?

All NOW bovine products are derived from healthy cattle, which meet USDA/FDA requirements. You can be assured that they have been fully documented and are.considered to be free from Bovine Spongiform Encephalopathy (BSE), commonly known as Mad Cow Disease. 

What types of capsule does NOW use , what is their source, and are they free of BSE?

NOW uses gelatin capsules and vegetable capsules. NOW's two-piece gelatin capsules containing dry powders are derived from beef and pork sources. NOW's one-piece gelatin capsules containing liquids are typically derived from beef, not pork. Many of the gelatin capsules NOW uses are processed and certified Kosher and Halal. NOW's main vegetable capsules are derived from tree fiber and are domestically sourced. A newer form of vegetable capsule is made from non-genetically engineered corn polysaccharides. Both type of Vcaps are considered vegetarian and vegan, containing no ingredients from animal sources. All capsules used in NOW products are considered to be BSE-free. 

Nutrition Facts
Ingredient Facts
Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose (HPMC), vegetable source and water.

Allergy Information: Contains no: yeast, wheat, corn, soy, milk, sugar, starch, preservatives, animal products

Warning: n/a

Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account