You Are Here: Home
    ReviewerS21   Reviewer Rank #2

  • Product Name: NOW D-Mannose Powder

    1/10 DISAPPOINTING - DID NOT WORK -

    Effectiveness: 1/10
    Value:1/10


    (+) Convenient,Easy To Take,Mixes Well
    (-)  Not Effective

    How did you use it?: Everyday,Between Meals

    "Having a UTI and not wanting antibiotics, I purchased this product after ample research and various customer reviews (reviewers results were mixed but some stress that a higher dosage must be taken for best results). Although the product is very pricy for the quantity, I was convinced to try it. Daily, I took I full tablespoon mixed in water (instead of the 1 - 2 tsps.). At the end, testing by my doctor showed that the UTI was still present. This was a complete waste of time, money, and worst of all I had to begin taking the antibiotics, which worked. Although, it’s by trying we know for certain, HOWEVER, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE BECAUSE IT'S COSTLY FOR A CONTAINER THAT'S 1/2 FULL."


    Would you buy this product again? No

    Flavours Rating
    Unflavoured   7

  • Product Name: Organika Full Spectrum Plant Enzymes, 500mg

    5.9/10 Questionable

    Effectiveness: 6/10
    Value:5/10


    (+) Convenient,Easy To Take
    (-) Uncertain

    How did you use it?: Everyday

    "Consumed everyday for almost 2 months to-date. So far I have no complaints but I'm between minds about this products effectiveness. Not sure if I'll buy again."


    Would you buy this product again? No

  • Product Name: Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter

    3.3/10 Powdered Paste

    Effectiveness: 3/10
    Value:6/10


    (+) Mixes Well
    (-)  Not Effective

    How did you use it?: Everyday

    "This product is a good "invention" because of the lower caloric content. However, though it smells like peanut butter the taste and texture is very far from being like peanut butter (I guess that's what makes peanut butter more addictive than other nut butters). I could not consume this product long term or repurchase, as I don't consider it a very good substitute for the real thing. A person can still enjoy peanut butter even if it’s very high in fat - but MODERATION IS THE KEY."


    Would you buy this product again? No

    Flavours Rating
    Regular   3

  • Product Name: Salus Red Beet Crystals, 200g --- NOW ON SALE! ~ SAVE 20%

    8/10 The Best Beets Product

    Effectiveness: 8/10
    Value:8/10


    (+) Convenient,Easy To Take,Mixes Well

    How did you use it?: Between Meals

    "IT'S THE REAL THING - TASTES JUST LIKE BEETS; IT'S JUST RIGHT: DISSOLVES QUICKLY, NOT TOO SWEET & YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED. I like this product a lot. In addition to the reasons given previously, I take it mainly as a detox and overall cardiovascular aid. I can't report on the real effectiveness of this product as yet because there are times I've not been able to take it consistently."


    Would you buy this product again? Yes

  • Product Name: NOW Eco-Green Multi, Iron Free, 90 Vcaps

    7/10 A Suitable Multi-Vitamin

    Effectiveness: 7/10
    Value:7/10


    (+) Convenient,Easy To Take,Good Value

    How did you use it?: Everyday

    "This is my daily multi-vitamin supplement. I've compared the ingredients, the mg amounts per capsule, and price, and know that overall, this product is better than other brands. Some others are too expensive, have too low or too high quantities (especially the beta-carotene, which can be toxic in higher levels), and are not iron-free. I fault this multi-vitamin in two areas: the vitamin D is not the best one because it's not D3 and the extra fillers that are included. However, for these shortfalls, I usually take D3 (because the levels needed in winter countries can't be included in multi-vitamins and overall I eat nutritiously)."


    Would you buy this product again? Yes

  • Product Name: Ergogenics Nutrition Organic Whole Greens Powder, 210g

    4.3/10 Unsure of Product

    Effectiveness: 4/10
    Value:7/10


    (+) Convenient,Easy To Take,Mixes Well

    How did you use it?: Everyday,Between Meals

    "Initially, I bought the liquid but disliked it because of the OVERWHELMING PEPPERMINT FLAVOUR. Consequently, I switched to the powder. Overall, this product is good because it's freeze-dried (minimal nutrient loss) with a great ingredient list that is high in chlorophyll. I'm not familiar with matcha and I'm cautious of stimulants (even if they are beneficial). Although I've not experienced side-effects I can't tell if this product is helping me."


    Would you buy this product again? No

    Flavours Rating
    Unflavoured   6

  • Product Name: Ergogenics Nutrition Organic Whole Greens Liquid, 500ml

    5.4/10 Good Product - Very Strong Peppermint

    Effectiveness: 5/10
    Value:9/10


    (+) Convenient,Easy To Take,Good Value
    (-)  Not Effective

    How did you use it?: Everyday,Between Meals

    "Overall this product is great because it's chemical-free, freeze-dried (minimal nutrient loss) and have a great ingredient list that are high in chlorophyll (blood & collagen builder; high antioxidant and detoxifier). I'm not familiar with matcha and I'm cautious of stimulants (even if they are beneficial). However, what I really don't like is the overwhelming strong peppermint taste (it's like they placed a huge amount of raw peppermint oil in one bottle). Even after dilution, the peppermint was still too strong. I generally like peppermint in my chlorophyll drinks but not this much. I checked the manufacturer’s website to see if they have an unflavoured one to recommend to Vitamart but found none. Consequently, I had to switch to the powdered form.."


    Would you buy this product again? No

    Flavours Rating
    Natural Peppermint   3

  • Product Name: NOW SAMe with B6 & Folic Acid, 200mg, Enteric Coated

    1.2/10 Not Worth It

    Effectiveness: 1/10
    Value:3/10


    (+) 
    (-)  Not Effective,Made me very fatigue

    How did you use it?: Everyday

    "I bought this product to alleviate mood swings and it's purported to work quicker than other similar products. I began taking 200mg daily on an empty stomach with a full glass of water for 3 weeks. Nothing changed, so I increased it to 400mg (in divided doses) for 2 weeks but still didn't feel better. However, I had to stop as I became overwhelmingly fatigued. I believe the NOW SAMe isn't for me but I will not try other brands because they're loaded with fillers, are ridiculously expensive, and I don't want that bad experience again. I'm trying St. John's wort liquid because it's cost-effective, have much more positive research and reviews than SAMe, and is safer with less side effects."


    Would you buy this product again? No

  • Product Name: PUR Gum Sugar-Free

    5.2/10 So Far The Best Natural Gum

    Effectiveness: 5/10
    Value:7/10


    (+) Convenient,Easy To Take

    How did you use it?: Everyday,Between Meals

    "I have been using pur gum for over a year. The ratings I gave are low because overall this gum though natural doesn't last long, there isn't a minty taste to it, and the flavour disappears in your mouth after chewing for 5 minutes or less. I tried the pomegranate mint and it's completely opposite in every way to the peppermint. Though I'll buy the peppermint again, I prefer the pomegranate by far."


    Would you buy this product again? Yes

    Flavours Rating
    Peppermint   4

  • Product Name: Derma E Firming DMAE Mositurizer, Alpha Lipoic Acid & Ester-C, 56g

    1.3/10 Not True To Its Name

    Effectiveness: 1/10
    Value:4/10


    (+) No positives
    (-)  Not Effective,It's pasty and did not go on smoothly

    How did you use it?: Everyday

    "This product didn't smell good and was beige in colour - don't know if that's the natural colour or it became rancid. Notwithstanding, I decided to use it because I attributed the colour and texture to some of the natural ingredients. Within a week of use on my face, it gave me a rash. All I can deduce from this is that the product doesn't agree with me and/or it was stale."


    Would you buy this product again? No

  • Product Name: NOW Taurine, 500mg, 100 Capsules

    2.6/10 Mixed Review/Benefit

    Effectiveness: 2/10
    Value:8/10


    (+) Boosts Energy,Easy To Take,First Dose Results,Good Value

    How did you use it?: Between Meals

    "Good product by Now Foods! Based on the great benefits of Taurine mentioned in my research, I bought it for heart health and to alleviate fatigue. I have used the product for months and am not certain of the results because sometimes I would get a boost of energy and other times it seem to increase my fatigue. However, I still use it in moderation when I’m not completely hungry. This has helped a bit but has not given me the preferred results of a consistent energy boost."


    Would you buy this product again? No

  • Product Name: NOW Magnesium Citrate, 134mg, Softgels

    1/10 WASTE OF MONEY

    Effectiveness: 1/10
    Value:1/10


    (+) 
    (-)  Complicated To Take,Pills Are Big

    How did you use it?: Everyday,Before Bed

    "NO EXAGGERATION - These capsules are 1 inch long x 1/4 inch wide and extremely hard. I tried cutting one with a kitchen knife and utility knife to no avail. Unfortunately, I had to discard 90% and waste $9."


    Would you buy this product again? No

  • Product Name: NOW Chewable GABA 250mg with Taurine, Inositol & Theanine, 90 Chewable Tablets

    1/10 DIDN'T HELP

    Effectiveness: 1/10
    Value:1/10


    (+) 
    (-)  Not Effective,Tastes Bad,TASTES LIKE BAD MEDICINE

    How did you use it?: Everyday

    "I have been taking NOW GABA for 3.5 years, for anxiety/panic attacks and it helps tremendously. I tried this because of the other supplements included. The taste isn't tolerable or something one can get use to, it has a bad after-taste, and made me feel queasy. Unfortunately, I had to discard majority and waste $16. I recommend Vitamart substitute it with Natural Factors GABA Chewable Tablets as the price is comparable and it works."


    Would you buy this product again? No

    Flavours Rating
    Natural Orange   5

  • Product Name: NOW Chromium Picolinate, 200mcg

    10/10 MAINTAINS BLOOD SUGAR LEVELS - WORKS ALL THE TIME

    Effectiveness: 10/10
    Value:10/10


    (+) Convenient,Easy To Take,Good Value,Quickens Recovery Time

    How did you use it?: Everyday

    "For years, I've been using NOW Chromium. Although I'm not diabetic or have insulin problems, I take Chromium as a precaution. Sometimes if I eat too late, happen to skip a meal, or eat more of a carbohydrate laden meal, this Chromium keeps my blood sugar from getting elevated. LITERALLY WORKS ALL THE TIME."


    Would you buy this product again? Yes

  • Product Name: Omega Nutrition Gluten Free Organic Pumpkin Seed Protein Powder, 600g

    5.2/10 OKAY

    Effectiveness: 5/10
    Value:7/10


    (+) Convenient,Easy To Take,Mixes Well

    How did you use it?: Everyday,Between Meals

    "I used this everyday for a while. The first day I ate a few spoonfuls and it tasted great by itself - like how good fresh grounded pumpkin seeds should taste. However, although I kept it refrigerator (to maintain freshness), that original good taste was gone. Thereafter, I placed it in smoothies. I may not purchase again - haven't decided as yet."


    Would you buy this product again? No

    Flavours Rating
    Unflavoured   5

  • Product Name: NOW Grapeseed Oil

    2.6/10 Disappointed

    Effectiveness: 2/10
    Value:8/10


    (+) 
    (-)  Not Effective,Smell kind-of rancid

    How did you use it?: Everyday

    "My first time using plain grape seed oil for my skin. If that's its normal smell, I WILL NOT BE BUYING IT AGAIN FROM ANYWHERE. I gave it a 2 because overall (for an oil) the texture wasn't bad."


    Would you buy this product again? No

  • Product Name: NOW Eucalyptus Oil (Aromatherapy)

    8.9/10 Strong anti-bacterial & aromatic effects

    Effectiveness: 9/10
    Value:8/10


    (+) Good Value,Mixes Well
    (-) A dropper as a top would be highly effective

    How did you use it?: Everyday,Before Bed

    "I've been using NOW eucalyptus oil for years mainly for its effective antiseptic qualities. I religiously add it to my liquid hand soaps for extra bacterial protection. Because it’s a very strong oil, occasionally, I spray it on my pillow when feeling stuffy. WORKS ALL THE TIME."


    Would you buy this product again? Yes

  • Product Name: NOW L-Tyrosine, Free Form, 500mg

    8.2/10 Reduces mental stress

    Effectiveness: 8/10
    Value:10/10


    (+) Boosts Energy,Convenient,Easy To Take,First Dose Results,Good Value,Quickens Recovery Time

    How did you use it?: Between Meals

    "I've been using this for a few months between meals or first thing in the morning (off and on) whenever my mind feels stressed or overloaded. The mental tension would dissipate and my mind would feel lighter with a moderate boost of energy."


    Would you buy this product again? Yes

  • Product Name: Ergogenics Nutrition Organic Whole Greens, 360 Capsules

    8/10 Good Product

    Effectiveness: 8/10
    Value:8/10


    (+) Convenient,Easy To Take,Mixes Well,Tastes Great,Would buy again

    How did you use it?: Everyday,Between Meals

    "Very quick and customer oriented service at Vitamart."


    Would you buy this product again? Yes

  • Product Name: Organika Calcium Pyruvate, 500mg, 180 Capsules

    0/10 Not What I Expected

    Effectiveness: 0/10
    Value:0/10


    (+) Easy To Take
    (-)  Not Effective

    How did you use it?: Between Meals

    "This product have more fillers (other ingredients) than the actual Calcium Pyruvate. A complete waste of money. I actually dumped 85% of the product because I felt it wasn't worth consuming."


    Would you buy this product again? No